Nordic Championship 2017 Summer

Assembly Summer 2017 together with DreamHack present the Nordic Championship 2017 Summer season finals on August 5th in game titles: Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Rainbow Six: Siege and StarCraft II.

Assembly Summer 2017 is honored to host not only the Finnish Championships but the finals of the Summer season of the Nordic Championships as well. The Nordic competiton is held on August 5th in games: Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Rainbow Six: Siege and StarCraft II. The prize pools for each game respectively are 200 000 SEK, 100 000 SEK and 50 000 SEK. Only the most important match, the final, is played at Assembly while the beginning of the tournament is concluded online. We will provide English and Finnish streams covering all the matches. However, we recommend that you take the time and come join us at Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre to see the best of the Nordic at play. Check out the tickets at

Quick facts

Time: Saturday, August 5, 2017
Place: Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre
Participants: 2 CS:GO, 2 R6, 2 SC2
Prizes: 200 000 SEK, 100 000 SEK, 50 000 SEK
Format: Final matches for each game
Streams: English & Finnish
Participation: Online Qualifiers
Twitter: @NordicChamps
Home page:


The event is covered with English and Finnish streams.


Saturday, August 5
12:00 EEST - Broadcast starts
12:15 EEST - StarCraft II final - Snute vs Namshar
14:00 EEST - Rainbow Six Siege final - ENCE eSports vs LAST 20 SEC
17:00 EEST - CS:GO final - HAVU Gaming vs LGR

The broadcast will run in accelerated schedule which means the actual stating times of the matches may differ from the above.


Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
1. 100.000 SEK
2. 70.000 SEK
3-4. 14.000 SEK
3-4. 14.000 SEK

Rainbow Six: Siege
1. 50.000 SEK
2. 35.000 SEK
3-4. 7.500 SEK
3-4. 7.500 SEK

StarCraft II
1. 25.000 SEK
2. 15.000 SEK
3-4. 5.000 SEK
3-4. 5.000 SEK


Only one match is played in each game. CS:GO and R6 finals are best of three, while the StarCraft II final is a best of seven match,


Counter-Strike: Global Offensive


 sAw - Eetu Saha
 ZOREE - Lasse Uronen
 SAGGERTON - Saku Jokinen
 xseveN - Sami Laasanen 
 juhob - Juho Lampinen

HAVU Gaming

 xartE - Mikko Välimaa
 KHRN - Jesse Grandell
 REFLEX - Timo Rintala
 Aleksib - Aleksi Virolainen
 sergej - Jere Salo

Rainbow Six Siege

ENCE eSports

 Sha77e - Ville Palola
 Willkey - Niklas Ojalainen
 Kantoraketti - Juhani Toivonen
 Bounssi - Jouni Salo
 Pannari - Otto Heikkinen


 Fabian - Fabian Hällsten​
 BlkNwtE - Filip Garellick
 Pengu - Niclas Mouritzen
 sAm - Samuel Johansson
 AngelEyes - Frank Jonsson

StarCraft II

 Snute - Jens Aasgaard, Team Liquid
 Namshar - Cristoffer Kolmodin, Dead Pixels

More Info

Find out more about the Nordic Championships at