ESPORTSM - Finnish Championship

On August 3-4, 2017 Assembly organizes the official Finnish Championship event in CS:GO, Overwatch, Hearthstone and StarCraft II putting the trophies and €15,000 EUR on the table shared among all the titles.

Repeating the last year's success, the Finnish Championship finals are once again held at Assembly Summer. The best players in Finland in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Overwatch, Hearthstone and StarCraft II will gather to battle for the championship crown of the year 2017. The prize pots for the games are €6000, €6800, €1100 and €1100 respectively.  At Assembly we will only see the conclusion of each tournament as it is just the championship matches for each game that are played on August 3-4. All games can be seen live on the stage and a broadcast is offered in Finnish. To attend the event in person, check out the tickets at

Each participant has been selected via two separate competitions, first being played in Vectorama 2017 on June 2-3, and second being played online on June 20 - July 1. Only the winners of both competitions have earned the spot at Assembly in the championship final.

The event has received the official eSM (national championship) status from the Finnish esports federation SEUL.

Quick facts

Time: Thu, 3 August - Fri, 4 August, 2017
Place: Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre
Participants: 2 CS:GO, 2 OW, 2 HS, 2 SC2
Prizes: €6000, €6800, €1100, €1100
Format: Final matches for each game
Streams: Finnish
Participation: Offline/online qualifiers
Twitter: @assemblyparty
Home page:


The event is streamed in Finnish.


All times are in local time EEST / CEST+1 / GMT+3.

Thursday, August 3
18:00 StarCraft II Final
21:00 CS:GO Final

Friday, August 4
12:00 Overwatch Final
15:00 Hearthstone Final


Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
1. €4000
2. €2000

1. €4600
2. €2200

1. €800
2. €300

StarCraft II
1. €800
2. €300


Only one match is played in each game. CS:GO final is a best of three, Overwatch final is a best of five, StarCraft II and Hearthstone finals are best of seven matches.


Counter-Strike: Global Offensive


sAw - Eetu Saha
ZOREE - Lasse Uronen
SAGGERTON - Saku Jokinen
xseveN - Sami Laasanen 
juhob - Juho Lampinen

HAVU Gaming

xartE - Mikko Välimaa
KHRN - Jesse Grandell
REFLEX - Timo Rintala
Aleksib - Aleksi Virolainen
sergej - Jere Salo


ENCE eSports

Trickwide - Ville Saastamoinen 
Ripa - Riku Toivanen 
Baito - Samuli Karppinen
Lhcloudy - Roni Tiihonen 
Cali - Kalle Ylönen 
Rck - Richard Kanerva

Team Gigantti

Fragi - Joona Laine
BigG00se - Benjamin Isohanni
Davin - Tuomo Leppänen
Zuppehw - Aleksi Kuntsi
zappis - Joonas Alakurtti
LiNkzr - Jiri Masalin


KallooTulloo - Teemu Jääskeläinen
Vardu - Alvar Dürr

StarCraft II

ZhuGeLiang - Wenlei Dai
PuPu - Benjamin Puha

More Info

Find out more about the Finnish Championships at